The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Recipients of the Power Award


June 6, 2018

Lorrie Merrill presents the Power Award to Bailey Gasvoda and Brock Proulx

The Power Award nomination process was lengthy as there were 37 nominations just from students alone. Teachers and the general public also made nominations. Picking the final four out of the 37 nominations was a taunting task. Next was a interview process for those final four to determine their value systems. The final four all deserve enormous recognition. They are Adriene Gibson, Jasmine Genereux, Baily Gasvoda, and Brock Proulx. Winners of the Power Award, Brock Proulx and Baily Gasvoda, impressed every judge with their approach to empowering their fellow classmates. Learning to give power to others will make sure they have the ability to lead their entire lives. As they go forward they will learn to embrace their leadership abilities for the sake of their classmates and for those they will impact as they find their calling. Congratulations!


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018