The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 235



Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, June 17-Hearty Beef Enchiladas and Banana Bars. Friday, June 18- Liver & Onions, Scalloped potatoes, veggies, and Jello. Monday, June 21- Chicken Wraps, chips, and Peaches and Cream. Tuesday, June 22- Cheeseburger Mac, mixed veggies,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, June 10- Sub sandwich, fruit, chips, and brownies. Friday, June 11- Father’s day dinner $10- Roast beef, mash potatoes, veggies, Green salad, jello, roll, and dessert. Monday, June 14- Chicken Ranch pasta bake, veggies, Cucumber...

 

Senior Center News

No June Menu at press time. Recipe of the week: Popcorn Salad Ingredients 10 slices bacon ¾ cup mayonnaise 1 cup diced celery 1 ¼ cups shredded Cheddar cheese, divided 1 (8 ounce) can sliced water chestnuts, drained ¼ cup shredded carrots 2...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, May 27- Beef & Swiss sandwich, Potato salad, and Strawberry Shortcake. Friday, May 28- Indian Taco with Frybread and pudding. No June Menu at press time. Recipe of the week: Classic Macaroni Salad Ingredients 4 cups uncooked elbow maca...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, May 20- BBQ Pork sandwiches, veggie, coleslaw, and Strawberry shortcake. Friday, May 21- Supreme Pizza and Spinach with Mandrian oranges. Monday, May 24- BLT wraps, chips, Pickeled beets, and dessert. Tuesday, May 25- Spaghetti, green...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, May 13- Pork roast, fried potaotes, veggies, cottage cheese, and dessert. Friday, May 14- Beef Fajitas, chips, and puddig. Monday, May 17- Cream of Chicken over a biscuit, veggies, salad, and dessert. Tuesday, May 18- Meatloaf, baked...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Not Available at Press Time! Recipe of the week: Pork Chops in a Mushroom Wine Sauce Ingredients 6 pork chops Salt and pepper to taste 1 small onion, diced 1 (10.75 ounce) can cream of mushroom soup 1 cup dry white wine 1 (8 ounce) package...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, April 29- CLOSED Friday, April 30- Sub sandwiches, Pineapple Fluff salad, and cookies. Monday, April 26- Baked Potato Bar and Ginger cake. Tuesday, April 27- Pork Chops, mashed potatoes, veggie, Mandarin Orange with spinach....

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, April 22- Scalloped Ham & potato, Peas n carots, and fruit. Friday, April 23- Hamburgers, baked beans, fruit, and brownies. Monday, April 26- Baked Potato Bar and Ginger cake. Tuesday, April 27- Pork Chops, mashed potatoes, veggie,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, April 15- Goulash, carrots, Garlic Toast, and Green Salad. Friday, April 16- Liver & Onions, Scalloped Potatoes, veggie, and 3 Bean salad.Monday, April 19- Tamale Pie, veggie, Pizza Pasta salad, Fruit, and dessert. Tuesday, April 20-...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, April 8- Beefy Casserole, veggie, Garlic toast, and Pea Salad. Friday, April 9- Chef Salad, roll, and Lemon Bars. Monday, April 12- Sausage Stir-Fry, Coleslaw, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, April 13- BIRTHDAY DINNER- Chicken Fry Steak,... Full story

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, April 1- Taco Salad, roll and dessert. Friday, April 2- Pollack, tater tos, veggie, Caramel Apple Salad. Rest of the Menu not available at press time. Recipe of the week: Make-Ahead Blueberry-Cinnamon Muffins Ingredients 3 ¼ cups al...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, March 25- Chicken and waffles, fruit, and juice.Friday, March 26- Clam Chowder and Egg salad sandwich. Monday, March 29- Chicken Strips, fries, veggie, Green salad, and dessert. Tuesday, March 30- Salisbury Steak, mashed potatoes,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, March 18- Sloppy Joe’s, Green beans, and lettuce salad. Friday, March 19- Tuna noodle casserole, mixed veggies, broccoli and Cauliflower salad, and Raisin oatmeal cookies. Monday, March 22- Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo, Apple slaw,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, March 11- Meatballs over Noodles, carrots, and cookie salad. Friday, March 12- Cod nuggets, fries, Hawiian coleslaw, and beets. Monday, March 15- Dorito Chicken casserole, veggie, fruit, and dessert. Tuesday, March 16- BBQ pulled pork...

 

Senior News

No Menu avaialbe at Press time. Recipe of the week: Irish Soda Bread Ingredients 4 cups all-purpose flour 1 cup white sugar 1 cup raisins 2 tablespoons caraway seeds 1 tablespoon baking powder ½ teaspoon baking soda ½ teaspoon salt 2 eggs, beaten...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, February 25- Ham & Cheesy Pasta bake, veggie, 3 Bean salad. Friday, February 26- Pollock fried potato, veggie, Pistachio pudding New menu not ready at Press time! Recipe of the week: Grandma’s Chicken Casserole Ingredients 3 cups...

 

Senior Centr News

Menu Thursday, February 18- Beef & Bean Burrito, fried rice, and veggie. Friday, February 19- Grilled Tuna melts with beggie soup, and dessert. Monday, February 22 - Pulled pork & Mac, vegie, Cottage Cheese, fruit, and dessert. Tuesday, February,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, February 11- BLT wraps, fruit, nad chips. Friday, February 12- $10.00- Valentine’s Dinner- Sweet and Sour Pork over Rice, egg rols, Chicken drummies, cole slaw, and Strawberry Shortcake. Monday, February 15 - Creamy Chicken and pea...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, February 4- Beef-n- Broccoli over rice, corn ship slad, and jello. Friday, February 5- Tortilla Casserole and yogurt. Monday, February 8- Chicken Quesadilla and pudding. Tuesday, February, 9- Birthday Dinner- Spare ribs, veggie, baked...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, January 28- Blueberry Pancakes, eggs, sausage patty, fruit, and juice.Friday, January 29- Taco Soup, fruit, and a roll. No menu for February at presstime. Wednesday, February 3- CLOSED Recipe of the week: Grilled Bacon Wrapped Chicken...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, January 21- Lasagna, Green Beans, Green salad, Garlick Toast, and dessert. Friday, January 22- Grilled ham & cheese, Tomato soup, and Brownies. Monday, January 25- Chicken Fajita, chips, fruit, and dessert. toast, and dessert....

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, January 14- Salisbury Steak, corn,mashed potaotes, Apple Waldorg salad, and dessert. Friday, January 15- Beef Stew, cornbread, and Strawberry ice cream. Monday, January 18- Chicken Alfredo, veggies, Chinese coleslaw, Garlic toast, and...

 

Senior Center news

Menu Thursday, January 7- Supreme Pizza and Jello with fruit. Friday, January 8- Liver and Onions, Scalloped potatoes, veggie, and brownies. Monday, January 11- Chicken sandwich, lettuce tomato, fries, 3 bean salad, and dessert. Tuesday, January 12-...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, December 31- Chicken & waffles, fruit, and juice. Friday, January 1- Closed! Monday, January 4- Spaghetti, green beans, Caramel Apple salad, and garlic bread. Tuesday, January 5- Birthday Dinner- Chicken Fry Steak, mashed Potaotes,...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/19/2021 16:12