The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 153



Senior Center News

Thursday, January 23- Pork Roast, fried Potatoes, carrots, and Cucumber salad. Friday, January 24- Patty Melt sandwich, macaroni salald, and dessert. Monday, January 27- Chicken Alfredo with broccoli, garlic toast, and Sour cream Raisin bars....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 16- Tater tot casserole, veggies, salad, and bread. Friday, January 17- Sub Sandwiches, Potato soup, and sessert. Monday, January 20- Chicken & Dumplings, veggies, fruit salad, Pinapple Upside down cake. Tuesday, January 21- Pork...

 

Cheap Flights; Excellent Sights

Last week I wrote about Vanessa and Liana Janssen's recent visit to Japan. In actuality, the Janssen family consists of three children in total. It simply was not feasible for the entire family to mak...

 

New Year, New Perspective Inspired by Japanese Culture

This last fall, local Vanessa Janssen traveled with her daughter Liana to Japan. They were joined by Vanessa's parents, sister, and her sister's boyfriend. The reason for their family reunion? To visi...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 9- Hot Hamburger sandwich, mashed poatoes, veggie and carrot salad. Friday, January 10- Super Nacho’s and dessert. Monday, January 13- Biscuits & sausage gravy, with eggs, and fruit. Tuesday, January 14- Apple bacon pork roast,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 2- Blueberry Pancakes with blueberry syrup, eggs, and sausage links. Friday, January 3- Baked Potato Bar and dessert. Monday, January 6- Shepards Pie, Fruit Salad, and dessert. Tuesday, January 7- Chicken Fries Steak, Mashed...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 26- French Dips, fires, and fruit. Friday, December 27- Liver and Onions, scalloped Potatoes, veggies, and dessert. Monday, December 30- Hamburger Tomato Mac, roll, na dessert. Tuesday, December 31- Pork Roast, Mashed Potaotes,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 19- Tuna Noodle caserole, veggie, and salad. Friday, December 20- Crab salad sandwiches, picked beets, and chips. Monday, December 23- Chicken & Rice casserole, broccoli & Cauliflower salad, and dessert. Tuesday, December 24-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, December 12- Minestrone Soup and fruit. Friday, December 13- BLT wrap, french fries, and dessert. Monday, December 16- Ham & Scalloped Potaoes, peas & carots, and dessert.Tuesday, December 17- Beef -n- Bean Burrito with fried rice, and...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, December 5- Sloppy Joes, Veggie salad, and Dessert. Friday, December 6- Tomato soup and Grilled Cheese, and dessert. Monday, December 9- Turkey Pot pie, cottage cheese, and dessert. Tuesday, December 10- Birthday Dinner, Pork fillet,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 28- We will Be Closed for Thanksgiving! Friday, November 29- Fish wit Coleslaw, nad Desser. Monday, December 2- Beef Stew, green salad, cornbread, and dessert. Tuesday, December 3-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 21- Rubens,tots, and Fruits Friday, November 22- Indian Tacos with frybread, and brownies. Monday, November 25-Goulash, green beans, slaald, garlic toast and dessert.Tuesday, November 26- Sweet -n- Sour Pork over Rice and jella...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 14- Hot Hamburger sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, Cheesy broccoli, and Peas salad. Friday, November 15- BBQ Chicken Pizza, green Salad, and pudding. Monday, November 18-Selmers Chicken, Mashed boiled potatoes, veggies, and...

 

TALES OF OLD BIG SANDY: Cliff Gullickson Was A Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

Welcome to another chapter in my recounting of the tales of Old Big Sandy (which means "old" by the standards of my lifetime, mostly the 1960s and early 1970s). This column is not meant to be a...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 31- Beef Stew, Jello, rolls, and Halloween Cupcakes. Friday, November 1- BBQ Meatball subs, pickle beets, and chips. Monday, November 4-Tamale Pie, veggies, Broccoli Cauliflower salad, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, November 5- BIRTHDA...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 24- Chicken Strips, tots, green salad with veggies, and fruit.Friday, October 25- Vegetable Soup with Tuna melt sandwiches. Monday, October 28 BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches, Coleslaw, and Oatmeal cookies. Tuesday, October 29- Baked Zit...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 17- Meatballs with mashed potatoes, veggies, Pistachio pudding, Bread with Peanut butter. Friday, October 18- Chicken Breast sandwich with lettuce, tomato fruit salad, and yogart Monday, October 21- Chicken Spaghetti, diced Beets,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 10- Tortilla bake, mixed beans, and Pretzel Salad. Friday, October 11- Bake Potato Bar, and Peanutbutter brownies. Monday, October 14- Kielbasa Soup, Roll, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, October 15- Club Sandwich, Ham, lettuce,... Full story

 

Senior center News

Thursday, October 3- Lasagna, Peas n Carrots, Garlic Toast, and Jello with fruit. Friday, October 4- Chef Salad, rolls, and Blueberry short cake. Monday, October 7- Chicken Pot Pie, Cottage Cheese, and Apple Crisp. Tuesday, October 8- Birthday Dinner...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 26-Cattleman’s Hoagie, fried mushrooms & onions with cheese, cottage cheese with fruit. Friday, September 27- Taco Soup. Monday, September 30- Chicken Enchiladas, green beans, Fancy green salad, and dessert. Tuesday, October 1-...

 

Ninety-seven Years Young

Celebrating birthdays is always fun, but gathering from far and wide to celebratIng a wonderful auntie's 97th birthday is extra special! This article is "old news" because the party took place in...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 19-olish & Sauerkraut, mashe potatoes, bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, September 20- Taco salad with fry bread.Monday, September 23- Liver & Onions, scalloped potatoes, veggie, and cucumber tomato salad. Tuesday, September 24-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 12-Pork Roast, mashed potatoes, veggies, cabbage cucumber salad. Friday, September 13- Ham & bean soup, and Cheese Sandwiches. Monday, September 16- Chicken & Rice casserole, veggies, and fruit salad. Tuesday, September 17-...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

This is a great time to start pie plans for the fall and winter. The annual pie sale, during the hospital guild's rummage sale, is the first week in October. To keep the taste of summer, freeze or...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 5 -Spaghetti bake, green beans, and Jello. Friday, September 6- Egg Salad sandwich, and Potato soup. Monday, September 9- Buttermilk pancakes, sausage patty and fruit. Tuesday, September 10- BIRTHDAY DINNER, Spare ribs,... Full story

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 01/25/2020 23:58