The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 136



Senior Center News

Thursday, October 10- Tortilla bake, mixed beans, and Pretzel Salad. Friday, October 11- Bake Potato Bar, and Peanutbutter brownies. Monday, October 14- Kielbasa Soup, Roll, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, October 15- Club Sandwich, Ham, lettuce,...

 

Senior center News

Thursday, October 3- Lasagna, Peas n Carrots, Garlic Toast, and Jello with fruit. Friday, October 4- Chef Salad, rolls, and Blueberry short cake. Monday, October 7- Chicken Pot Pie, Cottage Cheese, and Apple Crisp. Tuesday, October 8- Birthday Dinner...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 26-Cattleman’s Hoagie, fried mushrooms & onions with cheese, cottage cheese with fruit. Friday, September 27- Taco Soup. Monday, September 30- Chicken Enchiladas, green beans, Fancy green salad, and dessert. Tuesday, October 1-...

 

Ninety-seven Years Young

Celebrating birthdays is always fun, but gathering from far and wide to celebratIng a wonderful auntie's 97th birthday is extra special! This article is "old news" because the party took place in...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 19-olish & Sauerkraut, mashe potatoes, bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, September 20- Taco salad with fry bread.Monday, September 23- Liver & Onions, scalloped potatoes, veggie, and cucumber tomato salad. Tuesday, September 24-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 12-Pork Roast, mashed potatoes, veggies, cabbage cucumber salad. Friday, September 13- Ham & bean soup, and Cheese Sandwiches. Monday, September 16- Chicken & Rice casserole, veggies, and fruit salad. Tuesday, September 17-...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

This is a great time to start pie plans for the fall and winter. The annual pie sale, during the hospital guild's rummage sale, is the first week in October. To keep the taste of summer, freeze or...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 5 -Spaghetti bake, green beans, and Jello. Friday, September 6- Egg Salad sandwich, and Potato soup. Monday, September 9- Buttermilk pancakes, sausage patty and fruit. Tuesday, September 10- BIRTHDAY DINNER, Spare ribs,...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

A local farmwoman, who prefers to remain anonymous, recalls the time she attempted to bake in the wood burning stove. She was about 8 years old, alone in the house, “and I decided to make cupcakes.” Without a thought of stove temperature, she...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 29-Sweet and Sour Pork over rice, and Chinese Coleslaw. Friday, August 30- Southwestern cream cheese chicken wrap, No Salad bar. Monday, September 2- CLOSED Tuesday, September 3- Sub sandwiches, chips, and a brownie. Wednesday,...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

Faye (Stevens) Christofferson of the Kenilworth area recalls needing to do 5 different things at 10 different places at the same time while harvesting with her husband Orval in the mid 1960’s. She says she has no idea how she, “ever did that...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 22-Creamy Pasta & Ham, peas, and lemon bars. Friday, August 23- Chicken & Grape wrap and salad. NO SALAD Bar. Monday, August 26- Goulash, veggies, garlic toast, and potato. Tuesday, August 27- Cheesey Potato & Sausage Casserole. Wedn...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

I used to spend the long dusty days of harvest in the stifling cab of an old Ford grain truck. To help pass the time I would daydream about supper, which my mother-in-law would bring out to the...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 15- Creamy Penne pasta with Chicken, Bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, August 16- Taco Salad, and a roll. NO Salad bar. Monday, August 19- Tuna Noodle casserole, peas and carrots, and cottage cheese. Tuesday, August 20- Bacon Cheese b...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 8-Hot Pork sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, veggies, and Jell-o with fruit. Friday, August 9- Super Nachos, No Salad bar. Monday, August 12- Patty Melt with grilled onions and mushrooms, Macaroni salad, and dessert. Tuesday,... Full story

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 1-Chicken Breast Sandwich with lettuce and tomato, onion, tots, and truit. Friday, August 2- BLT wraps, and Potato soup. The rest of August menu not ready at press time. Recipe of the week: Grilled Potato Salad Ingredients 2 pounds...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, July 25-Reuben, Tots, and pudding Friday, July 26- Bake Potato Bar Monday, July 29- Chicken Enchiladas, fruit, and home made doughnuts. Tuesday, July 30- Spaghetti, corn, and green salad. Wednesday, July 24- Glazed ham & scallopd potatoes,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, July 18- Fish burger with lettuce and Tomato Friday, July 19- Grilled Ham & Cheese sandwiches, and Tomato soup. Monday, July 22- Chicken Pot Pie, and pears. Tuesday, July 23- Beef -n- Bean Burrito and Fried Rice.Wednesday, July 24- Pork...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, July 11- Cattlemen’s Hoagie, tots, and Apple Cobbler. Friday, July12- Chicken fajitia, and chips. Monday, July 15- Hambuger Stroganoff, beans, Fruit salad, and Tapioca Pudding. Tuesday, July 16- BLOOD DRIVE at 2p.m.- Sub sandwiches,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, July 4- Have a Happy 4th of July!! Friday, July 5- CLOSED Monday, July 8- Breakfast Casserole, Blueberry muffins, and Apple Juice. Tuesday, July 9- Meatloaf, baked Potato, veggies, 7 layer salad, roll, and birthday cake Wednesday, July 10-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 27- Chili Dogs and Waldorf Salad. Friday, June 28- Honey Garlic Chicken Stir Fry, and Strawberry Spinach salad. Monday, July 1- Chicken Noodle over a biscuit, and Peas and carrot salad. Tuesday, July 2- Hamburger DXL with tater tos,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 20- Sweet -n- Sour Pork over noodles, stir fry veggies, Chinese coleslaw. Friday, June 21- Crab salad on a Croissant, chips, fruit, and pudding. Monday, June 24- Sloppy Joes, mixed beans, and Pea salad. Tuesday, June 25- Ham &...

 

Senior Center news

Thursday, June 12-Club Sandwiches, Chips, and Veggie tray. Friday June13- Father’s Day Dinner, spare ribs, baked potatoes, mixed veggies, green salad, roll, jello with fruit, and Blueberry shortcale. Monday June 17- Chicken Strips Fried, cookie sal...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 6- Chicken Alfredo w/ Broccoli over noodles, bean salad, and garlic toast. Friday June 7- Super Nachos NO SALAD BAR. Monday June 10- Mac & Cheese with little smokies, zucchini, cucumber tomatoes Salad. Tuesday, June 11 - BIRTHDAY...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May30- Blueberry Pancakes, scrambled eggs, and sausage links. Friday May, 31- BLT wraps NO SALAD BAR. No menu for June yet at press time Recipe of the Week: Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Ingredients: 3 cups all-purpose flour 1 1/2...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019