Havre Elks Lodge #1201 recently awarded six scholarships to local graduating high school seniors


April 12, 2023

Lodge Scholarship Co-Chair Brandy Kurtz announced that recipients of this year’s local Elks Most Valuable Student Awards were:

• Lance Rutledge — Big Sandy High School;

• Jessica King — Harlem High School;

• Morgan Friede — Chinook High School;

• Aliza Haney, Conner McKay & Scott Woods — Havre High School

The six local MVS winners were advanced to the Montana State Elks Association competition and out of the 134 statewide applicants, the MSEA reported that Lance Rutledge and Morgan Friede earned a state scholarship awards of $550.

“We are proud of all our participating h...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/11/2024 14:41