The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 200

Page Up



Senior Center News

Thursday, May 7- Chicken Salad sandwiches, chips, and fruit. Friday, May 8- Mother’s Day Dinnner $10.00- Roastbeef, mashed potatoes, veggies, Strawberry spinach salad, roll and cake. Monday, May 11- Selmer’s Chicken, boiled potatoes, veggies,...

 

The Fitness Corner

Let’s talk about exercise and nutrition. I was always an athlete, so to me, the exercise was always there. But when it came to nutrition, I still lived a lifestyle of “as long as you burn more calories than you intake, you should be fine....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 30- Sliced Ham, eggs, fruit, toaste with jelly. Friday, May 1- Liver & Onions, scalloped poateoes, veggies, prezel salad. Monday, May 4- Cattleman’s Hoagie, tots, and dessert. Tuesday, May 5 - Chicken Enchiladas, rice and veggies....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 23- French Toast, Blueberry syrup, sausage patty, and fruit. Friday, April 24- Tomato soup, grilled ham & Cheese, and Lemon bars. Monday, April 27- Cream of chicken over biscuit, veggies, and dessert. Tuesday, April 28-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 16- Rhubens, fries, broccoli & cauliflower, and salad. Friday, April 17- Chili & Cinnamon Rolls. Monday, April 20- Beef & Bean Burrito, fried rice, and dessert. Tuesday, April 21- Pulled Pork & mac, veggie, fruit, and garlic toast....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 9- Polish & Saurkraut, Mashed potatoes, Jello with fruit. Friday, April 10- Egg Salad sandwich, CEASTER DINNER, $10.00, Black Forest HAm, hashbrown bake, green bean casserole, veggie tray, roll and cake. Monday, April 13- Goulash, veg...

 
 By Scot Stone    Lifestyles    April 8, 2020

Scot Stone's Passion of Animal Photography

I am asked so often, "Are you afraid of being attacked or killed by the bears?", while guiding the bear viewing trips in Katmai National Park or on Kodiak Island. My answer is a simple "No." My...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 2- Baked Potaot Bar, and brownies. Friday, April 3- Egg Salad sandwich, Clam Chower soup, and bleuberry bars. Monday, April 6- Chicken Fajitas, chips, and dessert. Tuesday, April 7- Spaghetti, veggie, cucumber salad, and garlic...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, March 26- Hot Turkey sandwich, potaotes, veggies, and cucumber salad Friday, March 27- Breaded Panko, Egg rolls, veggies, and dessert. Monday, March 30- Chicken Stroganoff, stemmed Broccoli, salad, and dessert. Tuesday, March 31- Pork...

 

Cline Family Escapes the Cold to Visit Sunny Florida!

On Christmas morning, Travis and Darlene Cline excitedly awaited their children Gabe and Brookelyn's responses, as they opened their gift containing tickets to Walt Disney World! Sadly, they would nev...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, March 19- Sloppy Joes, diced beets, and fruit salad. Friday, March 20- Tilapia fillet, boiled potatoes, apple slaw, and dessert. Monday, March 23- Pork casserole, veggies, salad, and dessert. Tuesday, March 24- Meatloaf, baked poatoes,...

 

Love someone enough to let them be angry with you

By Rich Jespersen She was on her phone and crying very hard, saying, “Don’t hang up! Don’t hang up!” Then, she began to punch in a phone number and listen, saying, “Oh, no! Oh, no! Answer your phone. Answer your phone.” I asked what was...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, March 12- Pork over Noodles, beets, caroots salad, and gralick toast.Friday, March 13- Tuna Melt sandwich with vegetable soup, and dessert. Monday, March 16- Chicken Breast sanwiches, lettuce, cheese, tomato, chips, and dessert. Tuesday,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, March 5- Sub Sandwiches, chips, and cookies. Friday, March 6- Pollock fillet, boiled potatoes, veggie, and Oreo pudding. Monday, March 9- Chef Salad, roll and dessert. Tuesday, March 10- BBQ Spare ribs, baked Potato, corn, green salad, and...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 27- Chili Dogs with Chili Fires, and Strawberry Cheesecake.Monday, February 28- Club Sandwich, Clam Chowder soup, beanut butter cookies. The rest of teh menu was not ready at press time. Too Much Chocolate Cake Ingredients 1...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 20- Smoked Sausage Stir Fry over noodles, Cucumber Toamato salad, and Cherry bars. Friday, February 21 - Pancake, sausage patty, eggs, and fruit. Monday, February 24- Meatball sub, Chips, fruit salad, and doughnuts.Tuesday,...

 

Dale and Micki Morey held together by love and faith

I said, "Let's start at the beginning. When did you get married?" They both looked at each other, smiled, and Micki said, "June 9, 1973. He keeps track of that better than I do." They have been...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 13- Spaghetti, veggie, Garlic toast, and Peach Blueberry salad. Friday, February 14 - Valentine’s Day! $10.00- Chicken Chow Meim, Egg Rolls, Chicken Drumies, coleslaw, roll, Stawberry Shortcake. Monday, February 17- Presidents...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 6- Beef Tips over noodels, beets, caramel Apple Salad. Friday, February 7- Goulash, Parmeasan Cauilflower, green salad, and Cowboy cookies. Monday, February 10- Fish Burgers, Broccoli Cauliflower salad, Pickle, and brownies....

 

What's Happening at BSMC?

The holidays are over and we're finally getting back into our "normal" routines around here. Boy, did we celebrate in style though! The halls were decked and each room had a special touch. We want to...

 

Bob & Rita Yirsa Celebrated Their Birthdays in Napa Valley, California

At the end of August 2019, Bob and Rita Yirsa were surprised by their children, as well as their daughter and sons-in-law, with a trip to Napa Valley, California, in celebration of their combined 85th...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 30- Hamburgers, Banked beans, and pudding. Friday, January 31- Cattlemen’s Hoagie, fires, fruits, and dessert. Monday, February 3 - Chicken Club Casserole, veggie, cottage cheese. and applesauce cake. Tuesday, February 4- BBQ pull...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 23- Pork Roast, fried Potatoes, carrots, and Cucumber salad. Friday, January 24- Patty Melt sandwich, macaroni salald, and dessert. Monday, January 27- Chicken Alfredo with broccoli, garlic toast, and Sour cream Raisin bars....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 16- Tater tot casserole, veggies, salad, and bread. Friday, January 17- Sub Sandwiches, Potato soup, and sessert. Monday, January 20- Chicken & Dumplings, veggies, fruit salad, Pinapple Upside down cake. Tuesday, January 21- Pork...

 

Cheap Flights; Excellent Sights

Last week I wrote about Vanessa and Liana Janssen's recent visit to Japan. In actuality, the Janssen family consists of three children in total. It simply was not feasible for the entire family to mak...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/21/2020 00:28