The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 186

Page Up



Senior Center News

Thursday, February 27- Chili Dogs with Chili Fires, and Strawberry Cheesecake.Monday, February 28- Club Sandwich, Clam Chowder soup, beanut butter cookies. The rest of teh menu was not ready at press time. Too Much Chocolate Cake Ingredients 1...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 20- Smoked Sausage Stir Fry over noodles, Cucumber Toamato salad, and Cherry bars. Friday, February 21 - Pancake, sausage patty, eggs, and fruit. Monday, February 24- Meatball sub, Chips, fruit salad, and doughnuts.Tuesday,...

 

Dale and Micki Morey held together by love and faith

I said, "Let's start at the beginning. When did you get married?" They both looked at each other, smiled, and Micki said, "June 9, 1973. He keeps track of that better than I do." They have been...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 13- Spaghetti, veggie, Garlic toast, and Peach Blueberry salad. Friday, February 14 - Valentine’s Day! $10.00- Chicken Chow Meim, Egg Rolls, Chicken Drumies, coleslaw, roll, Stawberry Shortcake. Monday, February 17- Presidents...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, February 6- Beef Tips over noodels, beets, caramel Apple Salad. Friday, February 7- Goulash, Parmeasan Cauilflower, green salad, and Cowboy cookies. Monday, February 10- Fish Burgers, Broccoli Cauliflower salad, Pickle, and brownies....

 

What's Happening at BSMC?

The holidays are over and we're finally getting back into our "normal" routines around here. Boy, did we celebrate in style though! The halls were decked and each room had a special touch. We want to...

 

Bob & Rita Yirsa Celebrated Their Birthdays in Napa Valley, California

At the end of August 2019, Bob and Rita Yirsa were surprised by their children, as well as their daughter and sons-in-law, with a trip to Napa Valley, California, in celebration of their combined 85th...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 30- Hamburgers, Banked beans, and pudding. Friday, January 31- Cattlemen’s Hoagie, fires, fruits, and dessert. Monday, February 3 - Chicken Club Casserole, veggie, cottage cheese. and applesauce cake. Tuesday, February 4- BBQ pull...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 23- Pork Roast, fried Potatoes, carrots, and Cucumber salad. Friday, January 24- Patty Melt sandwich, macaroni salald, and dessert. Monday, January 27- Chicken Alfredo with broccoli, garlic toast, and Sour cream Raisin bars....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 16- Tater tot casserole, veggies, salad, and bread. Friday, January 17- Sub Sandwiches, Potato soup, and sessert. Monday, January 20- Chicken & Dumplings, veggies, fruit salad, Pinapple Upside down cake. Tuesday, January 21- Pork...

 

Cheap Flights; Excellent Sights

Last week I wrote about Vanessa and Liana Janssen's recent visit to Japan. In actuality, the Janssen family consists of three children in total. It simply was not feasible for the entire family to mak...

 

New Year, New Perspective Inspired by Japanese Culture

This last fall, local Vanessa Janssen traveled with her daughter Liana to Japan. They were joined by Vanessa's parents, sister, and her sister's boyfriend. The reason for their family reunion? To visi...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 9- Hot Hamburger sandwich, mashed poatoes, veggie and carrot salad. Friday, January 10- Super Nacho’s and dessert. Monday, January 13- Biscuits & sausage gravy, with eggs, and fruit. Tuesday, January 14- Apple bacon pork roast,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 2- Blueberry Pancakes with blueberry syrup, eggs, and sausage links. Friday, January 3- Baked Potato Bar and dessert. Monday, January 6- Shepards Pie, Fruit Salad, and dessert. Tuesday, January 7- Chicken Fries Steak, Mashed...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 26- French Dips, fires, and fruit. Friday, December 27- Liver and Onions, scalloped Potatoes, veggies, and dessert. Monday, December 30- Hamburger Tomato Mac, roll, na dessert. Tuesday, December 31- Pork Roast, Mashed Potaotes,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 19- Tuna Noodle caserole, veggie, and salad. Friday, December 20- Crab salad sandwiches, picked beets, and chips. Monday, December 23- Chicken & Rice casserole, broccoli & Cauliflower salad, and dessert. Tuesday, December 24-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, December 12- Minestrone Soup and fruit. Friday, December 13- BLT wrap, french fries, and dessert. Monday, December 16- Ham & Scalloped Potaoes, peas & carots, and dessert.Tuesday, December 17- Beef -n- Bean Burrito with fried rice, and...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, December 5- Sloppy Joes, Veggie salad, and Dessert. Friday, December 6- Tomato soup and Grilled Cheese, and dessert. Monday, December 9- Turkey Pot pie, cottage cheese, and dessert. Tuesday, December 10- Birthday Dinner, Pork fillet,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 28- We will Be Closed for Thanksgiving! Friday, November 29- Fish wit Coleslaw, nad Desser. Monday, December 2- Beef Stew, green salad, cornbread, and dessert. Tuesday, December 3-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 21- Rubens,tots, and Fruits Friday, November 22- Indian Tacos with frybread, and brownies. Monday, November 25-Goulash, green beans, slaald, garlic toast and dessert.Tuesday, November 26- Sweet -n- Sour Pork over Rice and jella...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 14- Hot Hamburger sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, Cheesy broccoli, and Peas salad. Friday, November 15- BBQ Chicken Pizza, green Salad, and pudding. Monday, November 18-Selmers Chicken, Mashed boiled potatoes, veggies, and...

 

TALES OF OLD BIG SANDY: Cliff Gullickson Was A Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

Welcome to another chapter in my recounting of the tales of Old Big Sandy (which means "old" by the standards of my lifetime, mostly the 1960s and early 1970s). This column is not meant to be a...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 31- Beef Stew, Jello, rolls, and Halloween Cupcakes. Friday, November 1- BBQ Meatball subs, pickle beets, and chips. Monday, November 4-Tamale Pie, veggies, Broccoli Cauliflower salad, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, November 5- BIRTHDA...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 24- Chicken Strips, tots, green salad with veggies, and fruit.Friday, October 25- Vegetable Soup with Tuna melt sandwiches. Monday, October 28 BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches, Coleslaw, and Oatmeal cookies. Tuesday, October 29- Baked Zit...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 17- Meatballs with mashed potatoes, veggies, Pistachio pudding, Bread with Peanut butter. Friday, October 18- Chicken Breast sandwich with lettuce, tomato fruit salad, and yogart Monday, October 21- Chicken Spaghetti, diced Beets,...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/07/2020 12:02