Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 144



Senior Center News

Thursday, December 5- Sloppy Joes, Veggie salad, and Dessert. Friday, December 6- Tomato soup and Grilled Cheese, and dessert. Monday, December 9- Turkey Pot pie, cottage cheese, and dessert. Tuesday, December 10- Birthday Dinner, Pork fillet,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 28- We will Be Closed for Thanksgiving! Friday, November 29- Fish wit Coleslaw, nad Desser. Monday, December 2- Beef Stew, green salad, cornbread, and dessert. Tuesday, December 3-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 21- Rubens,tots, and Fruits Friday, November 22- Indian Tacos with frybread, and brownies. Monday, November 25-Goulash, green beans, slaald, garlic toast and dessert.Tuesday, November 26- Sweet -n- Sour Pork over Rice and jella...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, November 14- Hot Hamburger sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, Cheesy broccoli, and Peas salad. Friday, November 15- BBQ Chicken Pizza, green Salad, and pudding. Monday, November 18-Selmers Chicken, Mashed boiled potatoes, veggies, and...

 

TALES OF OLD BIG SANDY: Cliff Gullickson Was A Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

Welcome to another chapter in my recounting of the tales of Old Big Sandy (which means "old" by the standards of my lifetime, mostly the 1960s and early 1970s). This column is not meant to be a...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 31- Beef Stew, Jello, rolls, and Halloween Cupcakes. Friday, November 1- BBQ Meatball subs, pickle beets, and chips. Monday, November 4-Tamale Pie, veggies, Broccoli Cauliflower salad, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, November 5- BIRTHDA...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 24- Chicken Strips, tots, green salad with veggies, and fruit.Friday, October 25- Vegetable Soup with Tuna melt sandwiches. Monday, October 28 BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches, Coleslaw, and Oatmeal cookies. Tuesday, October 29- Baked Zit...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 17- Meatballs with mashed potatoes, veggies, Pistachio pudding, Bread with Peanut butter. Friday, October 18- Chicken Breast sandwich with lettuce, tomato fruit salad, and yogart Monday, October 21- Chicken Spaghetti, diced Beets,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, October 10- Tortilla bake, mixed beans, and Pretzel Salad. Friday, October 11- Bake Potato Bar, and Peanutbutter brownies. Monday, October 14- Kielbasa Soup, Roll, and Peach Cobbler. Tuesday, October 15- Club Sandwich, Ham, lettuce,...

 

Senior center News

Thursday, October 3- Lasagna, Peas n Carrots, Garlic Toast, and Jello with fruit. Friday, October 4- Chef Salad, rolls, and Blueberry short cake. Monday, October 7- Chicken Pot Pie, Cottage Cheese, and Apple Crisp. Tuesday, October 8- Birthday Dinner...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 26-Cattleman’s Hoagie, fried mushrooms & onions with cheese, cottage cheese with fruit. Friday, September 27- Taco Soup. Monday, September 30- Chicken Enchiladas, green beans, Fancy green salad, and dessert. Tuesday, October 1-...

 

Ninety-seven Years Young

Celebrating birthdays is always fun, but gathering from far and wide to celebratIng a wonderful auntie's 97th birthday is extra special! This article is "old news" because the party took place in...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 19-olish & Sauerkraut, mashe potatoes, bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, September 20- Taco salad with fry bread.Monday, September 23- Liver & Onions, scalloped potatoes, veggie, and cucumber tomato salad. Tuesday, September 24-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 12-Pork Roast, mashed potatoes, veggies, cabbage cucumber salad. Friday, September 13- Ham & bean soup, and Cheese Sandwiches. Monday, September 16- Chicken & Rice casserole, veggies, and fruit salad. Tuesday, September 17-...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

This is a great time to start pie plans for the fall and winter. The annual pie sale, during the hospital guild's rummage sale, is the first week in October. To keep the taste of summer, freeze or...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, September 5 -Spaghetti bake, green beans, and Jello. Friday, September 6- Egg Salad sandwich, and Potato soup. Monday, September 9- Buttermilk pancakes, sausage patty and fruit. Tuesday, September 10- BIRTHDAY DINNER, Spare ribs,...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

A local farmwoman, who prefers to remain anonymous, recalls the time she attempted to bake in the wood burning stove. She was about 8 years old, alone in the house, “and I decided to make cupcakes.” Without a thought of stove temperature, she...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 29-Sweet and Sour Pork over rice, and Chinese Coleslaw. Friday, August 30- Southwestern cream cheese chicken wrap, No Salad bar. Monday, September 2- CLOSED Tuesday, September 3- Sub sandwiches, chips, and a brownie. Wednesday,...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

Faye (Stevens) Christofferson of the Kenilworth area recalls needing to do 5 different things at 10 different places at the same time while harvesting with her husband Orval in the mid 1960’s. She says she has no idea how she, “ever did that...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 22-Creamy Pasta & Ham, peas, and lemon bars. Friday, August 23- Chicken & Grape wrap and salad. NO SALAD Bar. Monday, August 26- Goulash, veggies, garlic toast, and potato. Tuesday, August 27- Cheesey Potato & Sausage Casserole. Wedn...

 

Cook Stove Chronicles

I used to spend the long dusty days of harvest in the stifling cab of an old Ford grain truck. To help pass the time I would daydream about supper, which my mother-in-law would bring out to the...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 15- Creamy Penne pasta with Chicken, Bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, August 16- Taco Salad, and a roll. NO Salad bar. Monday, August 19- Tuna Noodle casserole, peas and carrots, and cottage cheese. Tuesday, August 20- Bacon Cheese b... Full story

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 8-Hot Pork sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, veggies, and Jell-o with fruit. Friday, August 9- Super Nachos, No Salad bar. Monday, August 12- Patty Melt with grilled onions and mushrooms, Macaroni salad, and dessert. Tuesday,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 1-Chicken Breast Sandwich with lettuce and tomato, onion, tots, and truit. Friday, August 2- BLT wraps, and Potato soup. The rest of August menu not ready at press time. Recipe of the week: Grilled Potato Salad Ingredients 2 pounds...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, July 25-Reuben, Tots, and pudding Friday, July 26- Bake Potato Bar Monday, July 29- Chicken Enchiladas, fruit, and home made doughnuts. Tuesday, July 30- Spaghetti, corn, and green salad. Wednesday, July 24- Glazed ham & scallopd potatoes,...

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 12/05/2019 12:27