Lifestyles

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 198



In the Garden

Editor's note: Murial Silvan was a member of the Big Sandy Mountaineer family we reprint an article she wrote for her column In the Garden in reremerberance if her. Murial passed away Friday, Septembe...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday,September 17 - Beef-n- Bean Burritos, Fried rice, and dessert. Friday, September 18- Pulled Pork nachos, and dessert. Monday, September 21 - Hawiian Chicken, Fried potaotes, veggie, Bacon Ranch salad, and Bread Pudding....

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, September 10- Sausage Stir fry with rice, fruit and bread. Friday, September 11- Crab salad, Cream of Potato soup. Monday, September 14- Baked Ziti, veggies, Garlic toast, and sheet cake. Tuesday, September 15- Chees burger DXL,...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, September 3- Cheesy ham & Potato casserole, veggie, Caramel Apple Salad. Friday, September 4- Sub Sandwiches, chips, and desert. Monday, September 7- Closed happy Labor Day! Tuesday, September 8- Birthday Dinner! Chicken Fries Steak, m...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, August 27- Baked potatoe Bar with all the fixings, and brownies. Friday, August 28- Tater Tot casserole, veggie and salad. Rest of the menu was not ready at Press time!! Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cake Ingredients 1 cup margarine ...

 

Senior Center News

Menu Thursday, August 20- Polish & Sauerkraut, mashed potatoes, veggie, cottage cheese with fruit. Friday, August 21- All meat pizza, spinach strawberry salad. Monday, August 24- Goulash, veggie, Broccoli/Cauliflower salad, and dessert. Tuesday,...

 

Senior Center news

Thursday, August 13- Hot turkey sandwich, mashed potatoes, Vegie, and jello. Friday, August 14- Tomato Soup, Grilled Ham & Cheese sandwich. Monday, August 17- patty Melt, Fried onions, & mushrooms, fruit, and dessert. Tuesday, August 18- Beef Tips...

 

Senior Center News

Wednesday, August 5- Bourbon Chicken over rice, veggie, coleslaw, and poke cake. Thursday, August 6- Salisbury steak, fried potatoes, veggie, and Pretzel salad. Friday, August 7 -French toast with Starwberr syrup. sausage links, and eggs. Monday,...

 

Senior Center News

Wednesday, July 29- Lasagna, veggie, fruit salad, and Rubarb bars. Thursday, July 30 - Chicken & Waffles, and fruit. Friday, July 31 -Liver & Onions, mash potatoes, veggie, and Caramel Apple Salad. Monday, August 3- Chicken Pot Pie, and Apple Crisp....

 

Senior Center news

Wednesday, July 22- BLOOD DRIVE- Sub Sandwiches, chips, salad, Snickerdoodle cookies. Thursday, July 23 - Pork Roast, fried potatoes, veggies, and fruit. Friday, July 24 - Taco salad with fry bread. No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna Ingredients 2 large...

 

Senior Center News

Wednesday, July 15- Meatloaf, baked potato, veggie, salad, and Tapioca pudding. Thursday, July 16 - Tuna noodle casserole, veggie, and dessert. Friday, July 17 - Chili & Cinnamon rolls. Monday, July 20- Chicken drummies, fries, fruit salad, and...

 

Senior Center News

Wednesday, July 8- Turkey Cranberry wrap, Banana Chocolate chip cupcakes. Thursday, July 9 - Polish, sauerkraut, potato, and jello. Friday, July 10 - Baked Potato bar and Bluebery cake. Tuesday, July 13-Club sandwich and fries. Sheet Pan Shrimp and S...

 

Senior Center News

Wednesday, July 1- Supreme Pizza, Spinach Starwberry salad, and Gingerspans. Thursday, July 2 - Meatballs over noodles, veggie, fruit, and bread. Friday, July 3 - Crab salad sandwich and Potato soup. Monday, July 6- BBQ Pork sandwich, veggies,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 25 - Baked Pene with ham & peas, cucumber cabbage salad. Friday, June 26 - Bacon Cheeseburger casserole, veggie, jello, and dessert. The rest of the menu was not ready at press time. Chicken Cordon Bleu Ingredients 6 skinless,...

 
 By Judy Yirsa    Lifestyles    June 24, 2020

Small Town • Big World

The Future of Travel As temperatures rise and summer fast approaches, Americans are beginning to look for travel options. Thanks to the Covid-19 pandemic, Montanans, especially, are looking to escape...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 18 - Hot Dogs, Macaroni salad, and fruit. Friday, June 19 - Father’s Day Dinner Oven fried Chicken, Mashed potatoes, veggies, and dessert. Monday, June 22- Chicken & Broccoli alfredo, corn chip salad, and dessert. Tuesday, June 23 -...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 11 - Baked 3 bean casserole, Cauliflower casserole, and pudding. Friday, June 12 - Chef Salad Monday, June 15- Spagehtti, green beans, garlic toast, and Strawberry shortcake. Tuesday, June 16 - Pulled Pork Shepard’s pie, green...

 

How to set Healthy Goals

Today’s article is going to be short, because I just want to challenge you. I want you to find a piece of paper, or poster board or even use a cool computer program. And here are some things I want you to do and/or think about. I want you to write...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 4- Patty Melt sandwich, tots, fruit, and ice cream. Friday, June 5 - Ham & Scalloped Potatoes, cucumber tomato alad, and donuts. Monday, June 8- Chicken Enchiladas, pea salad, and dessert. Tuesday, June 9- Birthday Dinner- Pork chops,...

 

Fitness Corner

If you’ve been reading my articles for the last few weeks, you’ll know I’ve really been into learning more about nutrition in the previous few months. And I love learning, especially when it’s something I’m passionate about. My mom had...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 21- Beefy Nacho Cheese casserole, veggie, peach blueberry cobbler fluff salad. Friday, May 22 - Bacon Swiss chicken breast sandwich, lettuce, tomato, fries, vanilla pudding. Monday, May 25- CLOSED Memorial Day! Tuesday, May 26- BLT...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 14- Pork Roast , potatoes, carrots, broccoli/cauliflower salad. Friday, May15 - French Dips, green salad, chocolate chip cookies. Monday, May 18- BBQ Pulled Pork sandwicahes, veggie, coleslaw, and desserrt. Tuesday, May 19- Baked Ziti,...

 
 By Serena Cator    Lifestyles    May 6, 2020

Fitness Corner

Let's talk about my mom for a minute, cause I'm super proud of her. But first, some backstory. I grew up with a very active dad. He was playing softball, always playing catch with us kids, and...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 7- Chicken Salad sandwiches, chips, and fruit. Friday, May 8- Mother’s Day Dinnner $10.00- Roastbeef, mashed potatoes, veggies, Strawberry spinach salad, roll and cake. Monday, May 11- Selmer’s Chicken, boiled potatoes, veggies,...

 

The Fitness Corner

Let’s talk about exercise and nutrition. I was always an athlete, so to me, the exercise was always there. But when it came to nutrition, I still lived a lifestyle of “as long as you burn more calories than you intake, you should be fine....

 

Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020