The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Articles written by Leslie Gregory

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 120



Senior Center News

Thursday, August 15- Creamy Penne pasta with Chicken, Bacon cauliflower salad. Friday, August 16- Taco Salad, and a roll. NO Salad bar. Monday, August 19- Tuna Noodle casserole, peas and carrots, and cottage cheese. Tuesday, August 20- Bacon Cheese b...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 8-Hot Pork sandwich, mashed potatoes with gravy, veggies, and Jell-o with fruit. Friday, August 9- Super Nachos, No Salad bar. Monday, August 12- Patty Melt with grilled onions and mushrooms, Macaroni salad, and dessert. Tuesday,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, August 1-Chicken Breast Sandwich with lettuce and tomato, onion, tots, and truit. Friday, August 2- BLT wraps, and Potato soup. The rest of August menu not ready at press time. Recipe of the week: Grilled Potato Salad Ingredients 2 pounds...

 
 By Leslie Gregory    News    July 24, 2019

A New Owner takes the reins at The Mountaineer

The Mountaineer has opened a new chapter in its history. Last week, Lorrie Merrill took over as Editor and owner of the 110 year old Mountaineer. Previous owners, Keith and Keri Hanson bought it from...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, July 25-Reuben, Tots, and pudding Friday, July 26- Bake Potato Bar Monday, July 29- Chicken Enchiladas, fruit, and home made doughnuts. Tuesday, July 30- Spaghetti, corn, and green salad. Wednesday, July 24- Glazed ham & scallopd potatoes,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, July 18- Fish burger with lettuce and Tomato Friday, July 19- Grilled Ham & Cheese sandwiches, and Tomato soup. Monday, July 22- Chicken Pot Pie, and pears. Tuesday, July 23- Beef -n- Bean Burrito and Fried Rice.Wednesday, July 24- Pork...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, July 11- Cattlemen’s Hoagie, tots, and Apple Cobbler. Friday, July12- Chicken fajitia, and chips. Monday, July 15- Hambuger Stroganoff, beans, Fruit salad, and Tapioca Pudding. Tuesday, July 16- BLOOD DRIVE at 2p.m.- Sub sandwiches,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, July 4- Have a Happy 4th of July!! Friday, July 5- CLOSED Monday, July 8- Breakfast Casserole, Blueberry muffins, and Apple Juice. Tuesday, July 9- Meatloaf, baked Potato, veggies, 7 layer salad, roll, and birthday cake Wednesday, July 10-...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 27- Chili Dogs and Waldorf Salad. Friday, June 28- Honey Garlic Chicken Stir Fry, and Strawberry Spinach salad. Monday, July 1- Chicken Noodle over a biscuit, and Peas and carrot salad. Tuesday, July 2- Hamburger DXL with tater tos,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 20- Sweet -n- Sour Pork over noodles, stir fry veggies, Chinese coleslaw. Friday, June 21- Crab salad on a Croissant, chips, fruit, and pudding. Monday, June 24- Sloppy Joes, mixed beans, and Pea salad. Tuesday, June 25- Ham &...

 

Senior Center news

Thursday, June 12-Club Sandwiches, Chips, and Veggie tray. Friday June13- Father’s Day Dinner, spare ribs, baked potatoes, mixed veggies, green salad, roll, jello with fruit, and Blueberry shortcale. Monday June 17- Chicken Strips Fried, cookie sal...

 
 By Leslie Gregory    News    June 5, 2019

Big Sandy Pool Opens for the season

The Big Sandy Pool has opened for the season. It opened Saturday, June 1 for open swim. The weather was great for opening weekend. The kiddie pool will hopefully be ready this weekend. We got a bit...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, June 6- Chicken Alfredo w/ Broccoli over noodles, bean salad, and garlic toast. Friday June 7- Super Nachos NO SALAD BAR. Monday June 10- Mac & Cheese with little smokies, zucchini, cucumber tomatoes Salad. Tuesday, June 11 - BIRTHDAY...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May30- Blueberry Pancakes, scrambled eggs, and sausage links. Friday May, 31- BLT wraps NO SALAD BAR. No menu for June yet at press time Recipe of the Week: Triple Dipped Fried Chicken Ingredients: 3 cups all-purpose flour 1 1/2...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 23- Polish & Sauerkraut, mashed Potatoes, and Carrot salad. Friday May, 24- Chicken Grape salad wrap, chips, fruit. NO SALAD BAR. Monday, May 27- Chicken breast sandwich, lettuce, tomato, onion, cheese, chips, and Bread pudding....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 16- BBQ Meatballs, Scalloped Potatoes, Cabbage cucumber salad. Friday May 17- Chef Salad, and Long Johns. NO SALAD BAR. Monday May 20- Liver and Onions, Scalloped Potatoes, Carrots, Caramel Apple salad. Tuesday, May 21 - Hamburger DXL,...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 9- Sub Sandwiches, Chips, and Brownies. Friday May 10- Mother’s Day Dinner $10.00, roastbeef, mashed potatoes, Pastele gelatin, salad bar, and cheese cake. Monday May 13- Tamale Pie, broccoli/cauliflower salad, and apple crisp....

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, May 2- Chicken Enchiladas, zucchini carrot salad. Friday May 3- Baked Potato Bar, Raspberry shortcake, No Salad bar. Monday May 6- Meat Lovers Pizza, Apple Brie salad, Chocolate pudding pie. Tuesday, May 7 - Patty Melt on Rye bread, Fried...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 25- Hawaiian Chicken, boiled Potato, Zucchini, Califlower Broccoli salad, and Zucchini bread. Friday April 26- Grilled Ham & Cheese sandwiches, Tomato soup, and pretzel salad. Monday April 29- BLT wraps. Tuesday, April 30 - Apple...

 

Senior Center news

Thursday, April 18- Easter Dinner $10.00, Black Forest ham, Hashbrown bake,green bean casserole, rolls, and Easter cake. Friday April 19- Smorgasbord of fish, fried potatoes, bacon califlower, and salad. Monday April 22- Cattleman’s hoagie, fried...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 11- Meatball Casserole, beans, Blueberry salad, and pudding. Friday April 12- Tilapia, fried potaoes, califlower casserole, green salad, and Banana Blueberry mufins. Monday April 15- Creamy Pasta wit chicken, Peas n Carrots, and...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, April 4- Chicken Cordon Bleu, Pasta Bake, Carrots, and Cookie Salad Friday April 5- Baked Pollack, Boiled Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli, and Caramel Apple Salad. Monday April 8- Zucchini Lasagna, Pea’s Corn Chip Salad, and Brownies....

 

Senior News

Thursday, March 21- Taco Salad and Ice cream. Friday March 22 Bread Pollack, Fried Potatoes, Cottage Cheese, and Chocolate Chip Cookies. Monday March 25- Waffles, Sausage Links, Eggs, and Apple Juice. Tuesday, March 26 - Oven Fried Chicken, Mash Pota...

 

Senior Center news

Thursday, March 14- St. Patrick’s Day $10.00 Corn Beef & Cabbage, Boiled Potatoes, and Carrots, Green Jello, and Green Cake. Friday March 15- Cod Nuggets, Tots, Jello, and Fruit. Monday March 18- Chicken Pot, Fruit Salad, and Peach Cobbler....

 

Senior News

Thursday, March 7- Sloppy Joes, Green Beans, fruit salad, and Cinnamon twist. Friday March 8- Crab salad on a Croissant, chips, and Peanut butter cookies. Monday March 11- Beef Strognoff, mised veggies, garlic toast, and Apple Crisp. Tuesday, March...

 

Page Down

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019