The Big Sandy Mountaineer -

Articles written by Leslie Gregory

Sorted by date  Results 1 - 25 of 94



Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be OPEN every Friday. Thursday, February 21 Chicken & Rice Casserole, Peas, Cucumber Salad, Sugar Cookies. Friday, February 22 Hamburger Deluxe, Potato Salad, and Brownies. Monday February 25 Chicken Strips, Tots, Fruit...

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be OPEN every Friday. Thursday, February 14 $10.00 Valentine’s Dinner Drummies, Chicken Chow Mein, Egg Rolls, Chinese Coleslaw, and Strawberry Shortcake. Friday, February 15- Vegetable Soup, Cold Ham Sandwiches, Red... Full story

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be OPEN every Friday Starting in February. Thursday, February 7 -Scalloped Ham & Potatoes, beets, and Tapioca Pudding. Friday, February 8- Pork roast, mashed potatoes, mixed veggies, and Danish donuts. Monday February 11-...

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be OPEN every Friday Starting in February. Thursday, January 31 - Taco Soup, Green Salad and Pudding. Monday February 4- Tomato Basil with Ravioli, BLT Wraps, and Chocolate Chip Cookies. Tuesday, February 5 - BIRTHDAY...

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be CLOSED every Friday. Thursday, January 24 - Chicken Salad Wrap, Chips, and Cinnamon Twist. NO SALAD BAR. Monday January 28 - Tater Tot Casserole, Lima Beans, Lemon Bars, and Bread. Tuesday, January 29 - Hot Prok...

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be CLOSED every Friday. Thursday, January 17 - Sub Sandwiches, Chips, and Cookie Salad. Monday January 21 - Beef Stroganoff, Green Beans, Jello, and Brownies. Tuesday, January 22 - Apple Bacon Pork Roast, Okra, Hawaiian...

 

Senior Center News

The Senior Center will now be CLOSED every Friday. Thursday, January 10 - Taco Salad, and Pie. NO Salad Bar. Monday January 14 - Scrambled Eggs, Sausage Patty, Poppy Seed Muffin, and Fruit. Tuesday, January 15 - Lasagna, Zucchini, Blueberry Grape...

 

Senior Center News

Thursday, January 3 - Bean & Beef Burrito, Fried Rice, and Pistachio Pudding. Friday, January 4 - BBQ Ribs, Potato Salad, and Apple Turnovers. Monday January 7 - Polish & Sauerkraut, cottage cheese, and peanut butter cookies. January 8 - BIRTHDAY...

 

Senior Center News

Monday, December 31- Potato Soup and Crab salad sandwiches. Tuesday, January1- The Senior Center will be CLOSED Wednesday, January 2- Selmers Chicken, Mashed potatoes, green beans, and Apple crisp. Thursday, January 3 - Bean & Beef burrito, fried...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 27 - Hot Roast Beef sandwiches, carrots, and Jello. Friday, December 28- Chili and Cinnamon rolls. Monday, December 31- Potato Soup and Crab salad sandwiches. Tuesday, January1- The Senior Center will be CLOSED Recipe of the week:...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 13- Dr. Pepper Pulled Pork, Coleslaw, and Rice Krispy Treats. Friday, December 14- Cattlemen’s Hoagie, Jello and Sugar Cookies. Monday, December 17- Parmesan Chicken, boiled potatoes, Pea salad, and Peanut butter balls. Tuesday,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, December 6- Hamburgers Deluxe, Cowboys beans, and pudding Friday, December 7- Chef Salad, and Cupcakes. NO salad bar Monday, December 10- Ham & Bean soup, Grilled Cheese sandwiches, and gingerbread cake. Tuesday, December 11- BIRTHDAY...

 

Senior News

Thursday, November 29- Sweet N Sour Pork over rice, Stir Fry veggies, coleslaw, and poke cake. Friday, November 30- Liver and Onions, Scalloped poatoes, corn, veggie tray, and Chocolate Mousse, and bread. Saturday, December 1- Spaghetti Dinner, and...

 

Cowboy Christmas Stroll Updates! Breakfast with Santa & Cocktail Throw Down

Big Sandy CSI is putting the final touches on the upcoming Christmas Stroll. They have been adding videos to their Facebook page so check those out. They will be revealing the Grand Prize this week, so watch for that. It is sure to put the...

 

Senior News

The Sneior Center will be CLOSED on Thanksgiving. Have a great holiday! Friday, November 23- Chicken Strips, chips, and Chocolate pudding. Monday, November 26- Turkey Pot Pie, Pasta salad, and Snicker Doodle cookies. Tuesday, November 27- Indian...

 

Cowboy Christmas Stroll Updates! Griswold Party, Craft Bazaar and Auction Items

It’s that time of year again to get in the spirit of Christmas! The community of Big Sandy and the Big Sandy CSI (Community Service and Improvement) group is excited to start making Big Sandy look like a Christmas village, dripping in Christmas lig...

 

Senior News

Thursday, November 15- Chicken & Potato Casserole, broccoli, and Caramel apple salad. Friday, November 16- Patty Melt Sandwich, vegetable soup, and Lemon Loaf Bread. Monday, November 19- Hawiian Pizza, green salad, and Chocolate chip cookies....

 

Senior News

Thursday, November 8- Sub Sandwiches, chips, and fruit pizza. Friday, November 9- VETERAN’S DAY DINNER, $10.00 Roast Beef, mashed potatoes, carrots, green salad, and Jello dessert. Monday, November 12- BLT Wraps, chips, and Rhubarb Coffee cake....

 

Senior News

Thursday, November 1- Ham & Scalloped poatoes, spinach, Hawaiian coleslaw, and banana bars. Friday, November 2- Egg Salad sandwiches, Cream of Broccoli & Xailiflower soup, and Apple crisp. Monday, November 5- Cream of Chicken Soup over biscuits,...

 

Senior News

Thursday, October 25- Cheeseburger Mac, Spinach, and Cookie salad. Friday, October 26- French Dip sandwich, fries, and Almond Cherry bars. Monday, October 29- Tamale Pie Tuesday, October 30-Polish sausage and Saurkraut Wednesday, October 31- Chicken...

 

Senior News

Thursday, October 18- BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches, coleslaw, and brownies. Friday, October 19- Taco salad in shell, and red Velevet cookies. Monday, October 22- Beef tops over noodles, cucumber salad, and Gingerbread cake. Tuesday, October 23-...

 

Senior Center News

Just a reminder to please call before 10:30 am. For to go orders. Thursday, October 11- Tater to casserole, green beans, macaroni salad, and peanut butter bars. Friday, October 12- Chicken Enchiladas, Chicken pepper jack soup, and pudding.Monday,...

 

Senior News

Just a reminder to please call before 10:30 am. For to go orders. Thursday, October 4- Tuna Noodle Casserole, Peas, Green Salad, and Banana Bars. Friday, October 5- Reuben sandwich, Chips, Black bean & corn salad, and Peanut butter cookies. Monday,...

 

Senior News

Just a reminder to please call before 10:30 am. For to go orders. Thursday, September 27- Taco Bake, Peas, Spinach & Strawberry salad, and Maple bars. Friday, September 28- Spaghetti, green beans, broccoli cauliflower salad, banana bars and garlic...

 

Senior News

Just a reminder to please call before 10:30 am. For to go orders. Thursday, September 20- Chicken Strips, tots, vegie tray, and Peanut butter cookies. Friday, September 21- Grilled cheese, tomato soup, jello, cookies, and rools. Monday, September 24...

 

Page Down

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/20/2019 17:06